Blurry Saturday

Today, i don’t have anything to do and my 40D is acting weird. The shutter is really hard to press. Usually it only need a slight touch and when I hear the clicking sound on the shutter button, the shutter is doing it’s job. But today, I need to press it really hard to get the shutter works. I think it’s because there’s some dirt in the electrical contact or the electrical contact itself that has given up. I hope it’s not the later.

Nonetheless I’ve managed to found a new way of taking exciting pictures (at least for me :D) and to make myself busy at the end of the day. Turn off your auto focus and deliberately create a defocusses images.

red_dot

July 11, 2009 Canon EOS 40D, 1/13s f/2.8 at 75mm

Could you believe that this is an image of a LED from my battery charger. The focus is set to infinity while the object is located just inches away from the front element.

thingie

July 11, 2009 Canon EOS 40D, 0.6s f/2.8 at 75mm

This images is a picture of random things in front of monitor screen. Color is the strong point here, because it’s blurry and lack of definition.

specular_light

July 11, 2009 Canon EOS 40D, 3.2s f/2.8 at 75mm

Another example of specular highlights. Could you guess what is it?

Tinggalkan Balasan

